Tags

, , , , , , ,

Chocolate Chip Orange Cookies

A few weeks ago I ended up with an orange that needed something done with it. Now I could have gone for the healthy options…like just eating it, but I was really jonesing for a good cookie.  So I went to one of my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipes and made a few adjustments until I had a really nice chocolate chip orange cookie.  Unlike the pineapple orange with chocolate chip is really yummy!

chocolate chip orange cookies

Chocolate Chip Orange Cookies

2 cups unsalted butter

2 cups brown sugar

2 cups white sugar

4 eggs

2 Tbl Ultra Gel

1 Tbl good vanilla

2 tsp orange zest

2 Tbl Orange juice

1 ½ tsp salt

1 tsp baking powder

2 cups wheat flour

4 cups ap flour

12 oz milk chocolate

12 oz semi sweet chocolate

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Cream butter and sugars together until light and fluffy. Add Ultra Gel, orange zest, and juice and vanilla and mix well. Add eggs one at a time. In a separate bowl combine all dry ingredients. Add to creamed mixture a third at a time until incorporated. Fold in chocolate chips. Place by tablespoonsful on a cookie sheet and bake for 9-12 minutes. I like to do these in 3 ounce size cookies and bake for 15 minutes as well. These freeze wonderfully, if they last that long.

Jana

